Classified Growth wines from the Médoc (the 1855 ranking)

The official ranking of Bordeaux wine in 1855 distinguished both the red wines and on the white wines. The white wine ranking concerns only Sauternes and Barsac wines. The red wine ranking only concerns the wines of the Médoc (MargauxPauillacSaint-EstèpheSaint-Julien), with the exception of Chateau Haut Brion in Pessac Léognan.
It was at the request of Emperor Napoleon III, on the occasion of the Universal Exhibition of Paris in 1855, that the wines of Bordeaux were classified into 5 levels: First GrowthSecond GrowthThird GrowthFourth GrowthFifth Growth

>> Read the article

Discover all Bordeaux Grands Crus Classés

Fermer les filtres

Filter by

1 - 50 of 339 results