Ranking Médoc - 2ème Cru Classé

Ranking Médoc - 2ème Cru Classé

The second growth wines from the Médoc are part of the Bordeaux Wine Official Classification of 1855. This ranking is irreversible and has never been changed, with the exception of Château Mouton Rothschild which in 1973 went from second growth to first classified growth.

The selected red wines are all from the Médoc, with the exception of Château Haut Brion, and are divided into 5 categories ranging from first growth wine to fifth growth wine.
The second classified growth wines of 1855 include 14 prestigious chateaux, including Châteaux Léoville Las Cases, Château Léoville Barton, Château Pichon-Longueville, Château Ducru-Beaucaillou, Château Cos d‘Estournel, Château Rauzan Ségla, Château Gruaud Larose, Château Leoville Poyferre, Château Brane Cantenac, Château Lascombes and the Château Montrose.

>> Discover all Bordeaux Grands Crus Classés

Read more

Products (63)

See more