Appellation Saint Emilion

Located on the right bank of the Dordogne, the appellation of Saint-Emilion is part of the vineyard of Bordeaux. The medieval city Saint-Emilion, which gave its name to the AOC Saint-Emilion and Saint-Emilion Grand Cru, is a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Like the 1855 classification of Médoc wines, an official classification of Saint-Emilion wines has been in place since 1955. A particularity of size, this classification is theoretically revised every 10 years. The biggest Châteaux are Angelus, Ausone, Cheval Blanc, Pavie, Figeac, Clos Fourtet, Canon, La Gaffelière ...

>> See our article "Grand Crus Classé of Saint Emilion"

Learn more
Fermer les filtres

Filter by

1 - 70 of 95 results

Glazed east of Pomerol, the appellation covers 5,400 hectares of very heterogeneous soils (ranging from limestone plateau to clay-limestone coast) and grape varieties. The 3 main grape varieties are Merlot, which remains the majority with 60% of the grape varieties, Cabernet Franc (30%) and Cabernet Sauvignon (10%). All these variables lead to a great diversity of styles with wines that can be full-bodied and robust but also much more finesse.