Ranking Médoc - 1er Cru Classé 

Ranking Médoc - 1er Cru Classé 

The first growth wines from the Médoc are part of the Bordeaux Wine Official Classification of Médoc in 1855 that was established at the request of Napoleon III for the Universal Exhibition in Paris. It has remained unchanged since then, with the exception of Château Mouton Rothschild. In 1973, Mouton Rothschild was elevated from second to first classified growth.

The fist classified growth wines of 1855 consist exclusively of the following chateaux: Château Lafite-Rothschild, Château Latour, Château Margaux, Château Mouton Rothschild, Château Haut-Brion.

Read more

Products (76)

See more